Caffeine – March 10th Edition

Happy Sunday! Everyone surviving the time change okay?

Renewed: The Following, Raising Hope, New Girl, The Mindy Project, Derek

Syfy has given a series order to Ron Moore’s Helix.

CBS is shifting things a bit: Vegas is moving to Friday to leave Golden Boy on Tuesday.

The Zero Hour writers announced on Twitter that ABC will air the remaining episodes starting in late May.

Rumors of a Once Upon a Time Mad Hatter recasting and spinoff have been greatly exaggerated.

Mike Mariano is Raising Hope‘s new showrunner. And Brian Buckner is the new showrunner at True Blood.

CTV has ordered Spun Out to series.

IFC has greenlit The Spoils of Babylon and The Birthday Boys.

In development:
Fox International Channel: An exorcism series from Robert Kirkman
TNT: An adaptation of the Claire DeWitt mystery series

ABC pilot Venice is now called Westside.

Pilots pushed: Donor Party, The Joneses

Josh Bycel and Jonathan Fener have joined Assistance as EPs.

Rick Eid will be showrunner at Hostages.

Kyle Newacheck will direct Robert Padnick’s untitled pilot.

Mandy Moore has left the pilot Pulling, and Mercedes Masohn has exited Mixology.

Promoted to series regular:
The Americans: Susan Misner
Hell on Wheels: Kasha Kropinski
Sullivan and Son: Roy Wood Jr., Ahmed Ahmed

Guest stars!
Beverly Hills Cop: Judge Reinhold
Copper: Lee Tergesen, Eamonn Walker, Andrew Howard
Covert Affairs: Manolo Cardona
CSI: Nikki DeLoach
Hart of Dixie: Rob Huebel
Law & Order: SVU: Ethan Cutkosky, Hope Davis
The Mindy Project: Chloe Sevigny
Two and a Half Men: Scott Bakula

About a Boy: Benjamin Stockham, Leslie Bibb
The Advocates: Ben McKenzie, Brit Morgan
Army Wives: Kaley Ronayne
Assistance: Vinette Robinson
Bad Management: Greta Lee, E.J. Bonilla
Bad Teacher: Sara Gilbert
Believe: Kyle MacLachlan
Betrayal: James Cromwell, Chris Johnson, Wendy Moniz, Elizabeth McLaughlin, Braeden Lemasters, Stuart Townsend
Big Thunder: Alex Hassell, Ed MacLiam, Alex Meraz, Ruth Bradley, Spencer Locke
Blue Bloods: Marisa Ramirez
Boardwalk Empire: Jeffrey Wright
Company Town: Graham Hamilton
Delirium: Michael Michele
Do It Yourself: Ryan McPartlin, Bill Engvall, Ben Rappaport
Doubt: Kacey Rohl
Family Guide: Harold Perrineau, Eli Baker, Ava Deluca-Verley
Friends and Family: Kurt Fuller, Kerri Kenney-Silver, Ashlie Atkinson
Friends with Better Lives: Rick Donald, Kevin Connolly
The Gabriels: River Alexander, Brooke Sorenson
Gang Related: RZA, Cliff Curtis, Shantel VanSanten
Girl Meets World: Teo Halm
Gothica: Seth Gabel, Emma Booth, Melissa George
Ground Floor: Skylar Astin, Briga Heelan
Halt and Catch Fire: Scoot McNairy
Hatfields & McCoys: Annie Ilonzeh, James Remar
The Hundred: Paige Turco, Isaiah Washington
I Am Victor: Megan Dodds, Matthew Lillard, Terry Kinney
Influence: Megalyn Echikunwoke, Cedric Sanders, Gregory Marcel
Ironside: Neal Bledsoe
Jacked Up: Ziah Colon
Keep Calm and Karey On: Kelly Preston, Steve Talley
Killer Women: Michael Trucco, Alex Fernandez
The Killing: Benjamin Charles Watson
The List: Gary Cole, Jessica Szohr, Tamsin Egerton
The McCarthys: Jimmy Dunn
Middle Age Rage: Wyatt Oleff
The Mindy Project: Anders Holm
Mixology: Alexis Carra, Sarah Bolger
Murder Police: Jane Lynch, Wilmer Valderrama
Nashville: Chris Carmack
The Ordained: Sam Neill, Emmanuelle Chriqui, Hope Davis
Oxygen: Matt Lanter, Natalie Hall, Chelsea Gilligan, Greg Finley
Pulling: Jenny Slate
Rake: David Harbour
Reckless (ABC): Naveen Andrews, Lydon Smith, Bess Armstrong
Reckless (CBS): Georgina Haig, Kim Wayans, Shawn Hatosy
Reign: Megan Follows, Jenessa Grant, Caitlin Stasey, Anna Popplewell
The Returned: Samaire Armstrong, Sam Hazeldine, Nicholas Gonzalez, Mark Hildreth Omar Epps, Landon Gimenez, Kurtwood Smith
Revolution: Ramon Fernandez
Second Sight: Madison Moellers, Derek Luke, Jill Scott
The Selection: Anthony Stewart Head, Lucien Laviscount, Sarah Winter
The Sixth Gun: Pedro Pascal, James LeGros, Chin Han
Spy: Camille Guaty
To My Future Assistant: Tone Bell
Togetherness: Steve Zissis
The Tomorrow People: Aaron Yoo
Two Wrongs: Jake Hoffman
Undateable: Chris D’Elia
Welcome to the Family: Ricardo Chavira, Justina Machado, Joey Haro
Westside: Dean Winters
Wild Blue: Mykelti Williamson
Wolf Hall: Mark Rylance
Untitled Cullen brothers comedy: Lenora Crichlow
Untitled Geena Davis bounty hunter drama: Scott Bakula, Marsha Mason, Gloria Reuben, Enrico Colantoni
Untitled J.H. Wyman pilot: Lili Taylor, Michael Irby, Mackenzie Crook
Untitled John Luguizamo pilot: Elizabeth Pena
Untitled John Mulaney pilot: Elliott Gould, Martin Short
Untitled Robert Padnick pilot: Ellen Woglom, Eric Andre, Josh Rabinowitz
Untitled Will Arnett pilot: Beau Bridges, Michael Rapaport

(Image courtesy of FOX.)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *