FX Releases the First Images from American Crime Story

FX has released the first images from American Crime Story: The People V. O.J. Simpson.

A 10-episode limited series, American Crime Story: The People V. O.J. Simpson is based on the book The Run of His Life: The People v. O.J. Simpson by Jeffrey Toobin. From producers Ryan Murphy (American Horror Story, Glee, Nip/Tuck), Nina Jacobson, Brad Simpson, Scott Alexander, Larry Karaszewski and Brad Falcuk, it is set to premiere on FX in early 2016.

It stars Cuba Gooding, Jr. as O.J. Simpson, Sarah Paulson as Marcia Clark, John Travolta as Robert Shapiro, David Schwimmer as Robert Kardashian, Billy Magnussen as Kato Kaelin, and Courtney Vance as Johnnie Cochran.

FX announced this week that Bruce Greenwood has joined the cast, which also includes Selma Blair, Connie Britton, Sterling K. Brown, and Kenneth Choi.

Production is currently underway in Los Angeles, with Murphy directing the first two episodes.

Photos Courtesy of FX

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *